Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Please call our office at (208) 898-8999 to schedule.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Live Well Psychiatry  -  - Psychiatrist

Live Well Psychiatry

Psychiatrists & TMS Specialists located in Meridian, ID

4.91/5 Star Rating
247 total reviews

Live Well Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 247 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Live Well Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Craig J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/21
All good:)
Megan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/21
Dr. Hoopes is extremely impressive! Seeing a Dr. for mental health isn’t easy. You don’t want to just add medication to your list to take. He actually listens, rates your circumstances or symptoms from brain imbalance, calculates intensity of those symptoms and helps you to understand yourself better. He talks to you like you are not a struggling adult who can’t handle life. He understands you are coming to him because you are struggling with finding your “normal”. He knows everyone’s “normal” is different and he helps you to identify what is “normal” for you personally. Right after my first visit with Dr. Hoopes I could already feel my heart lighten up with hope to get a handle on my mental health, hope to find my “normal” and hope to not be on medication for the rest of my life. I would recommend him to anyone struggling mentally!
Kelly W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/21
Listens to my feedback, explains, is patient, and is helpful.
Louise N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/21
Dr Hoopes is an expert without the ego that often accompanies expertise. He communicates genuine caring, understanding and hope. Consultations with him have been life-changing.
Rebecca H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/21
I love Dr. Hoopes! ❤️
Tina W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/21
Dr Hoopes gets me! Refreshing, evidence based approach to psychiatry.
Rebecca H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/21
Dr. Hoopes is the best!! I never feel judged … and he helps me work it all out
Ashley L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/21
Dr. Hoopes was able to identify my problem and did not give up until we found the right treatment for me. He is efficient in his work and the whole office is very friendly and helpful!
Mia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/21
Scott is very understanding and easy to talk to.
Michael T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/21
It was wonderful to finally get some help. Highly recommended.
Jesse R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/21
I was skeptical about a therapy session over zoom but I was so impressed. I felt heard and properly treated for what my concerns were. Dr Hoopes was kind and curious with his approach which made me feel very comfortable.
Patrick R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/21
I wish it was in person
Lonny R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/21
Gladys Joana Gonzalez was very thorough and pleasant to talk to she made me feel very comfortable talking with her
Michelle W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/21
Great doctor.
Tamera S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/21
Joanna was really nice and I easily connected with her. Felt very comfortable talking
Madilynn M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/21
I really appreciate Joana’s empathy and understanding. I received the help I needed and I am really happy to have found this office.
Joshua C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/21
Good
Sara M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/21
Dr.Hoopes is wonderful!
Dana S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/21
Joana is so kind and compassionate. You just feel at ease talking to her. Highly recommend!!!
Rachael B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/21
He didn't just give a diagnosis, but also explained some of how he got there.