Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Please call our office at (208) 898-8999 to schedule.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Live Well Psychiatry  -  - Psychiatrist

Live Well Psychiatry

Psychiatrists & TMS Specialists located in Meridian, ID

4.92/5 Star Rating
251 total reviews

Live Well Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 251 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Live Well Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/23
Dr Hoopes and his staff are amazing! Been with them for years and they are always professional, polite, and on the ball! I would give 10 stars if I could!
Marci G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/23
JoAnna is the best! Understanding, kind and excellent at her job. Between finding out what my real diagnosis is (Dr. Hoops) and having a great medication manager (JoAnna) and the phenomenal office staff, (Venus) it has been life changing. I recommend this team to assist in anything related to behavioral health. It’s so important to get this right. Thank you so very much ! Marci Good =)
Paula A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/23
Dr. Hoopes is an excellent doctor. He is the only one I trust with my medication. He listens and knows exactly what to do to improve my condition. I will only go to him.
Edith B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/23
My recent contact with Dr. Hoopes made me realize that even when things are bleak I am not alone or without help. I have painful social anxiety and the medication that he prescribed many years ago was a perfect fit. As I get older there are other issues too that affect me now. Dr. Hoopes is a good listener with an open mind and knows how to get you feeling better again. Lots of experience. I highly recommend Livewell Psychiatry and Dr. Hoopes as a good place to start if you are needing help.
Julia F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/23
Comfortable and felt really good about how everything went
Coleman M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/23
Dr. Hoops was VERY informed about all of my needs, I could tell he actually read my medical history I provided. He was also very helpful at describing what medication he was using and why, and he laid out a very comprehensive and comfortable plan for me that I am confident in moving forward.
Kerry L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/23
Great
Elizabeth B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/23
Dr. Hoops definitely understands mental health and how to treat it. I have felt better under his care than ever before. He is so kind and patient!
Michelle W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/23
Dr Hoopes is extremely knowledgeable.
Karen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/23
Dr. Hoopes was very knowledgeable and supportive. I very much appreciate being his patient.
Kami F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/23
Dr. Hoopes is always very kind, and listens well. I trust him and have for 25 years!
Crystal Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/23
I was extremely anxious and nervous especially meeting a new provider. Doc Scott made me feel comfortable enough to open up about my mental health struggles and more. I received the utmost professional best care in the short time during our visit than in the 20 years of horrible doctors and wrong diagnosis again and again, being over and mis medicated. I am looking forward to finally maybe feeling more normal and in control of my mind and life :)
Stephanie W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/23
Responsive/supportive team of professionals.
Katrina S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/23
Love Dr.Hoopes!
Piper W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/23
Good? Really just a checkup.
Roy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
Always a great experience. Dr. Hoopes has helped me and other members of my family. I have not had a bad experience in seven years. Thank you, Dr. Hoopes.
Julie E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/23
Dr. Hoopes really cares about you as a patient.
Craig A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/23
Pleasant and understanding conversation
Elizabeth A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/23
After struggling for years with depression, I was given the best referral to see Dr.Hoops! I have been to at least 25 different Doctors, in two different states, and Dr.Hoops is by far the best in his field. His Staff is amazing, very professional, efficient, and kind! Dr. Hoops provides the latest information, and the newest features in Psychiatric care! I believe that Dr.Hoops is the best Psychiatrist in the Pacific Northwest! I tell it like it is!!!!!
Edward W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/23
Very good.