Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Live Well Psychiatry  -  - Psychiatrist

Live Well Psychiatry

Psychiatrists & TMS Specialists located in Meridian, ID

74 total reviews

Live Well Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 74 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Live Well Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jeffrey L.
Submitted 10/24/21
I’ve been to quite a few Psychiatrists in my life and now I finally know what a good one is like! Dr. Hoopes is very smart, professional, takes a analytical, yet custom approach and leaves you feeling cared for. He’s not just a ‘human pharmacy’ like many others I’ve had the misfortune of visiting, lol. Overall excellent experience!
Christina B.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr. Hoopes is very kind and he listened to my answers and feedback in response to the questions I was asked, which helped me greatly.
Michael K.
Submitted 10/14/21
Very good
Kathleen C.
Submitted 09/29/21
I always enjoy my visits with Dr Hoopes. He is caring, and thorough. I am able to talk to him, and he is a good listener.!
Stephen E.
Submitted 09/28/21
Was thorough and Dr. Hoopes is personable and knowledgeable
Cynthia F.
Submitted 09/22/21
I found Doctor Hoopes expertise and kindness exceptional!
Ben M.
Submitted 09/21/21
Dr. Hoopes has changed my life and I’m very grateful to him.
Craig J.
Submitted 09/10/21
All good:)
Megan H.
Submitted 09/09/21
Dr. Hoopes is extremely impressive! Seeing a Dr. for mental health isn’t easy. You don’t want to just add medication to your list to take. He actually listens, rates your circumstances or symptoms from brain imbalance, calculates intensity of those symptoms and helps you to understand yourself better. He talks to you like you are not a struggling adult who can’t handle life. He understands you are coming to him because you are struggling with finding your “normal”. He knows everyone’s “normal” is different and he helps you to identify what is “normal” for you personally. Right after my first visit with Dr. Hoopes I could already feel my heart lighten up with hope to get a handle on my mental health, hope to find my “normal” and hope to not be on medication for the rest of my life. I would recommend him to anyone struggling mentally!
Kelly W.
Submitted 09/01/21
Listens to my feedback, explains, is patient, and is helpful.
Louise N.
Submitted 08/27/21
Dr Hoopes is an expert without the ego that often accompanies expertise. He communicates genuine caring, understanding and hope. Consultations with him have been life-changing.
Rebecca H.
Submitted 08/22/21
I love Dr. Hoopes! ❤️
Tina W.
Submitted 08/20/21
Dr Hoopes gets me! Refreshing, evidence based approach to psychiatry.
Rebecca H.
Submitted 08/19/21
Dr. Hoopes is the best!! I never feel judged … and he helps me work it all out
Ashley L.
Submitted 08/18/21
Dr. Hoopes was able to identify my problem and did not give up until we found the right treatment for me. He is efficient in his work and the whole office is very friendly and helpful!
Mia B.
Submitted 08/17/21
Scott is very understanding and easy to talk to.
Michael T.
Submitted 08/17/21
It was wonderful to finally get some help. Highly recommended.
Jesse R.
Submitted 08/16/21
I was skeptical about a therapy session over zoom but I was so impressed. I felt heard and properly treated for what my concerns were. Dr Hoopes was kind and curious with his approach which made me feel very comfortable.
Patrick R.
Submitted 08/14/21
I wish it was in person
Lonny R.
Submitted 08/11/21
Gladys Joana Gonzalez was very thorough and pleasant to talk to she made me feel very comfortable talking with her